A seal of quality

Institutions of Education

Accreditation Now!!!

Degree validation diploma

Global recognition

Doctor of Excellence

You deserve it!!!

ECTS Certificates

Recognized Credits

Ciudadela 11
c/ Isla Cristina 1, Boadilla del Monte
Madrid 28660, Spain

  • Tel: +34658855988
  • Fax: +34918162761
  • secretary@accreditation.info
  • EQACSecretary
Contact image


A Recognition of Professional Excellence

The Excellentia Doctor is a professional recognition that provides an independent quality assurance reference for highly qualified professionals from all fields, for those who strive for personal excellence, and who become a motivating example in their communities. The Doctor of Excellence Honoris Causa is a recognized mark of professional excellence and ability, outstanding professional career, services to the human kind and international achievements.

The Doctor of Excellence

A Doctor of Excellence or Excellentia Doctor (Latin: 'for the sake of Excellence') is not an academic degree, consequently the usual academic requirements of a doctorate are waived. The Doctor of Excellence is an honorary degree that may be considered to have the same standing, and to grant the same privileges and style of address as the Doctor Honoris Causa. In practice, however, such degrees tend to be popularly considered not to be of the same standing as academic doctorates, except where the recipient has demonstrated an appropriate level of academic scholarship.

Recipients of an honorary doctorate such the Excellentia Doctor may if they wish adopt the title of "doctor". In many countries, including the United Kingdom, Australia, New Zealand, and the United States, it is now a matter of personal preference should an honorary doctor use the formal title of "doctor", regardless of the background circumstances for the award. The recipient of an honorary degree should always be made clear that the degree is honorary. For example:

  • Dr. John Smith, D. Hon. Ex.
  • Dr. John Smith, Doctor of Excellence (H.C.)
  • Dr. John Smith, Doctor of Excellence (Honoris Causa)
How is the Doctor of Excellence eligibility evaluated?

The Education Quality Accreditation Commission (EQAC) has established a points system to validate the eligibility of a candidate to the Doctor of Excellence award. It is necessary to obtain a minimum of 100 points in order to be eligible for the Doctor of Excellence. Achieving the necessary points does not obligate the Education Quality Accreditation Commission to award the Excellentia Doctor Honoris Causa.

Points breakdown based on the interpretation of the CV and documentary evidence

  • Age points (divide current age by 2)
  • Leadership points (1 point per year in managerial positions)
  • Postgraduate Education (10 points for each postgraduate degree)
  • Doctorate Education (20 points for each doctorate degree)
  • Professional Licenses or Certifications (1 to 5 points for each)
  • Instruction, teaching and/or academic experience (1 to 5 points for each)
  • Honors, awards and other recognition (1 to 5 points for each)
  • Publications, books, research and articles (1 to 5 points for each)
  • Demonstrated services to the human kind (5 to 20 points)
  • Other professional and/or international achievements (5 to 20 points)
Exclusive for Doctorates of Excellence.

Those who qualify for the Doctor of Excellence from the Education Quality Accreditation Commission are likely to meet the criteria to join several of the most prestigious Who's Who directories in the world.

Who's Who is the name of a number of reference publications, generally containing concise biographical information on a particular group of people who have achieved some kind of excellency. The title Who's Who is in the public domain, and several of Who's Who compilations of varying scope and quality have been published by various authors and publishers. The oldest and most famous Who's Who is Who's Who (UK).

The International WHO'S WHO publishes the most important Who's Who directory

International WHO'S WHO Historical Society

The International Biographical Centre publishes several specialized Who's Who directories:

Outstanding Intellectuals of the 21st Century
World Who's Who of Women

To belong to these selective directories you should contact directly the corresponding publishers.

The steps for the conferment of a Doctor of Excellence are:
  1. Submit the EQAC Validation Order Form
  2. Attach your Curriculum Vitae and other documents supporting your eligibility for the Doctor of Excellence.
  3. The EQAC Secretary will instruct about your initial eligibility for the Doctor of Excellence.
  4. If the EQAC Secretary endorses your eligibility you will be required to pay a fee of 900 Euros.
  5. You may pay this fee in a maximum of 3 installments of 350 Euros.
  6. Once the fee (or first installment) has been paid, your documents will be distributed among the members of the Education Quality Accreditation Commission. It takes three to five weeks to get the final response from the Commission Members. There are no refunds of this fee once the process has started.
  7. The EQAC Secretary will register the points required for the conferment of the award.
  8. The Doctor of Excellence will not be awarded until the required fees have been paid.
  9. The Doctor of Excellence Award is conferred in the form of two diplomas:
    • The Excellentia Doctor (Old Latin version)
    • The Doctor of Excellence (English version)

For any additional information concerning this procedure contact the EQAC Secretary.

EQAC Validation Order Form
Sample of the Doctor of Excellence Honoris Causa.
Doctor of Excellence Honoris Causa